Clean Coffee Creamer That Doesn’t Suck

I think I’ve posted before about how I used to consume 99% creamer and 1% coffee, and I wish I could say that was a huge exaggeration… it’s really just a little bit dramatic. Since my days of going chemical free and shooting for the healthier stuff, I’ve been using coconut milk in my coffee {the canned kind!}, which I absolutely love. But every once in awhile, I want just a little sweet somethin somethin. So I had an idea while browsing the extract section at Walmart. There’s an amazing extract (imitation, not pure… I wish. But hey, a girl’s gotta live a little) called Caramel. I can only find it at Walmart, and it really is delish. Since it’s not pure, I don’t use it very often, but once a week or so, I’ll put it in my Shakeology for a nice treat.

Anywayyyy… why not add these extracts to the coconut milk I’m already using? There are so many amazing flavors, I can essentially make my own creamer with all the flavors I love, and tons of less calories/sugar/chemicals. Plus… what a money saver, right?!

So this morning, I opened up my can of coconut milk {I use light from Trader Joes} and put it into 2 mason jars {you can also store it in a shaker cup, or tupperware container – you just want it to be easy to pour!}. In the first jar, I added 1/2 teaspoon of this amazing caramel extract and in the second jar, I added 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I shook it up, and BOOM. That’s seriously all. Creamy texture with a delicious hint of sweetness.

2015-04-21 06.47.05

2015-04-21 06.47.30
2015-04-21 06.49.44
2015-04-21 06.51.09

So now… I am busy thinking off all the different extracts I want to go purchase and try. I think there will be an increase in coffee consumption over the next few weeks, at least until my excitement dies down.

Happy Tuesday!
olivia signature

One thought on “Clean Coffee Creamer That Doesn’t Suck

  1. RebeccaHunter says:

    I love coffee but hate all the different creamers how they are so bad for you and skim milk just doesn’t do anything to coffee. I can’t wait to try this!

Leave a Reply

